Free national delivery on orders from R750

Close
(0) items
You have no items in your shopping cart.
All Categories

    Free national delivery on orders from R750

    Filters
    Preferences
    Search

    Ashes

    R 250.00
    A WW2 historical fiction inspired by true events.
    SKU: 9780310111986
    Availability: In stock
    Delivery date: 3-5 days
    ~ A deeply touching novel about two young women whose differences, which once united them, will tear them apart forever, during Hitler's Nazi occupation of Belgium and France. Based on true events.

    For fans of All The Light We Cannot See and Tattooist of Auschwitz.

    Belgium, July 1939: Simone Lyon is the daughter of a Belgium national hero, the famous General Joseph Lyon. Her best friend Hava Daniels, is the eldest daughter of a devout Jewish family. Despite growing up in different worlds, they are inseparable.

    But when, in the spring of 1940, Nazi planes and tanks begin bombing Brussels, their resilience and strength are tested. Hava and Simone find themselves caught in the advancing onslaught and are forced to flee.

    In an emotionally-charged race for survival, even the most harrowing horrors cannot break their bonds of love and friendship. The two teenage girls, will see their innocence fall, against the ugly backdrop of a war dictating that theirs was a friendship that should never have been.